Skip to content

Dreaming Big for Your Children

November 11, 2009

exemplify

I am pleased to tell you that I am now on the writing team at Exemplify Online.  If you’ve never checked out their site, spend some time over there today.  They have an incredible monthly magazine and have just launched several new blog channels.  I am writing on the Family Blog Channel, specifically about nurturing the spiritual growth of your children.  Exemplify is all about glorifying God.  You’ll love it! 

Here’s an excerpt from my post today

Imagine, if you will, each of your children ten years from now. What are your dreams for their future? Are they dependent upon the Lord? Do they sit daily at his feet? Are they a light in a dark world?

I can dream all day about everything I hope my girls grow up to be, but the real question is: What am I doing today? Have I made sure they’ve sat at His feet today? Have we depended on the Lord together today? Have I found ways to encourage them to be a light on this day?

Read the rest here:  Dreaming Big for Your Children

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

