Skip to content

Young Bloggers

September 13, 2009

Last week, my daughter Coco began her own blogging adventure.  I came across some information on blogging for kids and I knew Coco would be thrilled to start her own blog.  I gave her pretty loose guidelines and before I was finished telling her my rules, her idea was formed.

My only limitation for her blog was that it must inspire, educate, entertain, or in some way help others.  I didn’t necessarily want her keeping the kind of online journal people usually associate with blogging, unless it was going to minister to others somehow.

She is bursting with ideas and decided she would study and report on music, foods, and animals from different countries around the world.  I was pretty impressed when she spent all her free time last week researching these things.  I definitely have some ideas on how to work this in with a curriculum, but I wanted this to be all Coco’s.  Go figure, she went and made it educational on her own.

Currently, she is working on Australia, and even has a you-tube video posted on her blog by a famous Aussie band.  There’s also a yummy recipe posted that we are trying out this week. 

I can’t wait to see what she does with this.  I’m putting together some blogging tips for her, but I can see already that in a short time, she will be the one teaching me.  Cool!

So, here it is:

Coco Around The World

 

Interested in blogging for your kiddos?   Check out these links:

Adventures in Blogging, As A Homeschool Learning Project

Educational Blogging

Blogging safety

 

Do your kids blog?  Share the link below 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. mamala permalink
    September 14, 2009 2:27 pm

    That’s my girls!!!

Leave a Reply

