Skip to content

Homeschool Hop and The Homeschool Lounge

November 12, 2009

Working together

Are you a homeschool mom in need of support, encouragement, or friendship?

There are two online communities I have joined in the last couple months and I’m really enjoying getting to know some of the moms.

Homeschool Hop is a smaller community, and I like that people there are eager to connect. The owner of the site, Pamela Jano, has a real heart for God and loves to work with and support homeschool moms. HS Hop is definitely focused on Christian Homeschooling. Their membership is also open to dads and teens. This site is newer and still growing, and I encourage you to check it out.

The Homeschool Lounge is another such community, but much larger. They just reached over 10,500 members. It’s not quite as intimate, but they have several groups you can join to meet like-minded moms. The site is not exclusively Christian, but the owners are Christians, and the majority of members are. Only homeschool moms are allowed to join, no dads or homeschool-curious moms allowed. Their chat feature is pretty active, so if you like to chat, you can always find someone.

I recommend them both! If you do sign up, find me and add me as a “friend” and we can get to know each other!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2009 5:27 pm

    I’m a member of both of these…I’ll try to find you. There is another one I like too, http://ourlifestyleoflearning.com

  2. November 15, 2009 8:07 pm

    Hi Angela. Thanks for mentioning me:)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

