Skip to content

Homeschool Gadget Toolbar

September 24, 2009

When I first heard about the Homeschool Gadget Toolbar, I assumed it would be too complicated for me to figure out. Then, my curiosity got the better of me and I went ahead and downloaded it just to check it out. I am so glad I did! It was simple to install, and easy to navigate.

Here are just a few things the toolbar offers:

  • Search bar
  • RSS Feed of 10 remarkable homeschool websites
  • Blogs tab with links to many homeschool blogs (mine included!)
  • Email notifier…you can set this up to work with your own email
  • Curriculum links for every subject, all organized in one tab
  • Cool gadgets like a to-do list, calculator, Bible search…too many to list!
  • A radio(!) With Christian and secular music stations to choose from
  • A chat button
  • Home making links tab
  • Spiritual growth tab

I’m excited to explore all of these homeschooling sites for my own personal use, but I am also always looking for great finds to share with you. I’ve already discovered some very cool blogs I hadn’t heard of, and I can’t wait to read some more.

You can download the toolbar here, and Here is a list of FAQ’s and troubleshooting tips.

Let me know if you try it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2009 12:09 pm

    I had never heard of this. What a great gadget! Thanks for sharing!

  2. October 1, 2009 12:31 pm

    My new favorite addtion to the toolbar is the searchable free worksheet feature and the online spelling and math games for kids!
    Brenda : )

Leave a comment